Reviews

based on 13 reviews
powered by Google

We are so grateful for the wonderful reviews given by past clients. Thank you!

However, we know that each project is a new beginning, a unique challenge and a new opportunity to shine.

Asaf Levy

2 June 2021

Laurence helped us with the interior design of our new house – bottom up! She was a pleasure to work with. Her patience and understanding through the entire process were incredible. She was able to translate our fuzzy ideas into reality and guide us through the whole process. We liked her approach, starting from getting to know us and what we like. She has a wonderful sense of style, but we never felt she was overbearing; Laurence always took the lead from us, but every idea was more stylish once she brought it to life! Laurence is also a lovely person. A renovation project can be stressful, but Laurence was always calm, positive, and reassuring. As we said, a pleasure to work with! And the result? We love our house, it’s just beautiful – everything that we hoped for. We are grateful to Laurence for her work!

Meng Tan

1 June 2021

Laurence was very pleasant to work with. She renovated our old apartment in St John’s Wood and achieved what we envisaged how it would look like. Its amazing how things got done even during the lockdown and us not been in the country. Laurence was very articulate and quick to all queries on the emails which really put us at ease when its done remotely via emails and zoom calls. We highly recommend her to anyone and will definitely use her again. We cannot wait to enjoy our pied de terre once Malaysia opens up its border and allow us to travel again.

Chris Gkekas

24 March 2021

Laurence helped us with the full renovation of our kitchen and bathroom and also drew up a complete lighting plan for our ground floor. Right from the start Laurence encouraged us to consider bold colours and textures, while respecting our personal style, and provided a wide variety of materials to choose from. We loved the fact that she sourced many of the materials from local businesses and she is certainly well connected in the industry. This was a big project but Laurence managed everything gracefully. We love the end result and we will enjoy our home for many years to come.

Maayan Winter

18 March 2021

We recently moved to our new flat and although it is a new build project we still had a lot of specific ideas in mind such as: make the kitchen bigger, make enough storage space for a young family and make the flat look spacious and modern. Laurance was very patient and professional throughout the whole process. The creative phase was inspiring and she had brilliant ideas for every area of the house. She is working with excellent professionals that made everything possible. Now that the project is done I am so happy with the design and couldn’t see it another way!

Muriel Zsiga (Wise Rock Property)

15 March 2021

Laurence has an amazing ability to connect with people and understand what they want to achieve. I am regularly working with her for staging properties for sale or for let and she can adapt to any type of property and budget. It’s a pleasure to work with her and she has helped me tremendously to sell/let properties for a higher price. She’s very professional, patient and brings a wealth of experience in design and interior architecture.

Lara Frankovic

15 March 2021

Laurence is a very talented interior designer, with an amazing eye for optimal use of space and great ability to mix colours and textures. Laurence has a great understanding of what the client wants, and works in a very organised and pragmatic fashion in both the planning and delivery stages of the project. Her communication is impeccable and she is very patient. Thanks to her listening skills, valuable input, lots of hand holding but also pushing my assumptions and ideas, Laurence has helped me in seeing my dream home become reality (and through her project management took a massive amount of stress away from me as well!).

Jessica Strong

15 March 2021

It wasn’t until I moved back into our house for which Elemental Studio had provided a complete lighting plan, that I fully appreciated the skill and consideration that went into it – our house has never been so thoughtfully illuminated! Laurence is lovely to work with and was a pillar of support throughout the whole project. She was always happy to provide me with additional support and information, and I would be lying if I said her personal style didn’t rub off on me in designing our renovated house and I am really happy with the results!

speaking at work Connect. Influence. Lead

15 March 2021

At short notice Laurence from Elemental Studio came over to assist me with styling our house. After refurbishing our Victorian Town house 4 years ago in a very open plan design we have never been happy with the style of the interiors, we felt like we had some nice pieces of furniture but they didn’t really hang together in a coherent story. We asked Laurence to help style the rooms in a way that would make each space feel like room with a purpose rather than a space we passed through. We wanted to reuse as much as possible and then purchase any missing elements. Laurence was extremely professional and did exactly as we asked. She assessed each room from every angle to ensure it looked right no matter where you were in the room. In a few hours and few purchases our house went from looking like a house to feeling like a home. Laurence listened to our needs and then delivered exactly what we asked for. She was a pleasure to work with. We can’t recommend her highly enough.

Sally Pendlebury

15 March 2021

We have never used anyone in the past for the various home improvements we’ve done through the years and to be honest we weren’t’ sure if we really needed the type of service Laurence offers, but she came highly recommended by a neighbour and we decided to go for it! Thank goodness we did, she had made such a difference to the whole process and throughout has been an incredible support to us. Laurence spends a lot of time finding out about her clients taste, lifestyle and wishes so it feels very much like a collaboration rather than somebody imposing their taste. Occasionally she questioned why or what we had in mind and time and time again her questions or concerns proved to be crucial to a better more thought through outcome. She sourced all manner of wall coverings, surfaces, flooring and lighting that we would never have found and was always extremely conscious of budget. She always looks for solutions to any problems that arise and will speak to anyone that needs to be spoken to….in short our experience has been a lot less stressful than it could have been and we have a fantastic open plan living space that she has brought to life. Thank you Laurence Like 16 March 2019

Malachy Stilliard

15 March 2021

Laurence went out of her way to ensure we were happy with our renovation – her tireless search for all the right elements and finishing touches meant that every detail was attended to, but at the same time, all my tastes and requirements were catered for. She saw beyond the brief, anticipating things that weren’t even on our agenda, such as AV requirements, alarm system, clever lighting and storage solutions and the use of practical yet beautiful materials to ensure that our home is not only strikingly elegant, but will also grow along with the requirements of my family. Communication was regular, courteous and appropriate, and Laurence’s coordination with the builder meant that the whole project was completely seamless and painless for me. Having Laurence’s input really helped me to challenge my own ideas and push me out of my comfort zone, with the result being that the finished renovation really surpassed my expectations – I am now so proud of our home!

Alexandra Roche

15 March 2021

We worked with Laurence to optimize the space in our flat and to renew our furniture to have a more consistent style. The result is amazing : the ambiance and the vibes changed radically, our place does feel like home now! Laurence had a real talent to understand what we wanted. She has an amazing eye and she is a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend her!

Dextene Ellinis

15 March 2021

Ok, short and sweet: Awesome to work with, so clear and precise on Design & Information. Always listens to our advice regarding fabrics and suitable treatments. Gets the job done no matter what it takes. Pleasant to work with at all times and remains understanding and professional. We at Ellinis Interiors simply LOVE working with Elemental Studio!!!

Rosalie

12 March 2021

Laurence helped us find the right colours for our new home. She took the time to get to know our style and preferences and also included the children in the project. We particularly loved her suggestion to paint the room of our 10-yo in triangle-shaped patterns. We also loved the quirky wall paper options she suggested! Laurence sparked our imagination and brought our and her ideas together in a script that we handed over to the decorators. Although we haven’t realised all decorations yet we now have a clear plan to make our house step-by-step our very own place.